عن حديد المصريين

كلمة نائب رئيس مجلس الادارة والعضو المنتدب

أحمد أبوهشيمة

نؤمن في مجموعة حديد المصريين أن الاستدامة جزء كبير من كياننا، منذ تأسيس المجموعة قمنا بشراء وتطوير مصنعين أحدهما في بورسعيد والآخر في الإسكندرية، وكلاهما يعملان بأعلى كفاءة.

لعبت استثماراتنا المستمرة في رأس المال البشري بالإضافة إلى أبحاثنا التي نجريها بشكل مستمر دوراً مهماً جداً فيما وصلنا إليه اليوم، فخلال الفترة الماضية خططنا وبدأنا في تنفيذ مشروعين وطنيين جديدين هما "مصنع بني سويف" والذي يعمل الآن بأعلى كفاءة و "مصنع العين السخنة" الذي سيتم تشغيله خلال فترة زمنية قصيرة وتزامنت هذه الاستثمارات الضخمة مع ظروف صعبة جداً مرت بها مصر بعد الثورة.  
تعمل مصانعنا بأحدث التقنيات الصديقة للبيئة، والتي كان لها تأثير كبير على زيادة القدرة الانتاجية وتوفير معدلات كبيرة من الكهرباء والغاز. مما يعزز استراتيجية المجموعة التي تستهدف تحقيق أعلى معدلات الإستدامة في صناعة الصلب المصري بالإضافة إلى الإلتزام بدورها في أعمال المسئولية المجتمعية.  
تهدف مجموعة حديد المصريين إلى الريادة في إنتاج الصلب الصديق للبيئة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا والوصول إلى طاقة إنتاجية 2.3 مليون طن سنوياً بهدف المساهمة في تقدم صناعة الصلب وأن تصبح المجموعة لاعباً رئيسياً في المنطقة ، وتعمل على ازدهار مصر من خلال زيادة إجمالي الناتج القومي والحفاظ على الموارد الطبيعية وتعزيز الاقتصاد.  
هدفنا الذي نضعه نصب أعيننا طوال الوقت هو تحقيق التنمية المستدامة، وعازمون على مواصلة هذا المسار بشكل مستمر ومواجهة التحديات المتصاعدة في ظل المنافسة المستمرة.  
تستمر المجموعة في تعزيز قدرتها التنافسية ودعم الإبتكار مما يعزز إيماني بأن ثقتكم ودعمكم لحديد المصريين ستؤتي ثمارها على جميع المستويات.

Egyptian Steel

Chairman’s Message

Steel consumption is considered worldwide as a measurement unit of economic growth. Therefore, we at Egyptian Steel Group are determined to be a substantial power in the growth of Egypt’s economy.

Our group recruits the best calibers in all fields, technical experts, engineers, finance, operations, HR, IT, marketing, communications, and sales. We are also constantly searching for the best global technologies available, for our plants to reach the best production quality and achieve economical production values adjacently.

Combining an excellent work force with state-of-the-art technologies is the success formula that has enabled Egyptian Steel Group to expand, reaching four steel plants with a total production capacity of approximately 2.3 million tons per year while maintaining our pledge to being eco-friendly, energy saving and always having a positive impact on the communities where our plants exist. Since its establishment in 2010, Egyptian Steel Group has grown to become the largest manufacturer of green steel in the world. 

 
 Revitalizing the Egyptian economy is on our top priority list. Setting a positive example of a successful flourishing business will encourage investors, strengthen the industrial sector and will increase exports; hence strengthen our economy by securing investments necessary for growth.  The objective of the current phase for Egyptian Steel is to reach a market share of 20% in the Egyptian steel market, with the ability to export quality products to various markets around the globe. 
 
Finally, our faith in willpower, determination, and dedication are the main principles that unify our staff and company. Meanwhile, we have not forgotten our role towards the civil society and our vital contribution to improving the lives of Egyptians.

Our CSR program is one of the strongest in Egypt, and it has led to positive changes in the lives of thousands of Egyptians, and we will continue with our programs until we see substantial improvement in our beloved country.